#youcannothandlethetruth

#youcannothandlethetruth

I wrote a answer on http://www.quora.com and it was a really well thought out sophisticated answer. I was certain that I would get lots of views and votes. Instead what happened was my answer got deleted! lol. Can you believe that! It was then it became extremely clear that people flat out don’t want to hear/read the truth. In the past I have questioned my position on certain topics and I admitted I could be mistaken. Not this time, I knew that what I was saying was completely true. The fact is people just want to complain and whine. They DO NOT want to see or hear the truth. I then realized that is why people don’t tell the truth, the people who did got flak for speaking the truth. Now I understand why everyone lies, because people want to believe lies.

That’s it. I am done. I am not going to cast my pearls before swine anymore. I know the truth. I spoke the truth and now I know for a fact the people who ignore me are ignorant. They wouldn’t know the truth if it slapped them in the face. So be it, I decided I would not try to convince anyone of the truth. I would not try to educate anyone. Most people are ignorant and petty. I don’t want anything to do with these kinds of people. Ignorant people are dangeous.

Just like I developed a new belief that says “No good deed goes unpunished”. Up until now I was looking for validation from the people around me. I never got any and now I know why. No wonder the masses think that great success is mysterious. They are so far out of the loop they can’t imagine having great success in anything. I don’t want to be like that. I CAN’T be like that. Not unless I want to be one of the human animals running around. These people think their thoughts are law. They don’t even realize they are not their thoughts. I used to think my thoughts were me and I had to answer to these thoughts, then I realized I don’t.

 

Leave a Reply

