It is lunacy to work for a wage

I am realizing it is time to put some serious effort to get a valuable skill.  I was debating between automotive technology and physical fitness trainer. I decided, being overweight indicated physical fitness was more important than automotive technology. I spent about 2 hours listening to my physical fitness DVD. Then I started looking the wages that were being offered and they were ridiculously low considering the amount of specialized knowledge you need to do the work. I mean, if I want to approach this like an expert I need to really know my stuff.

$20 per hour, for example, is just too low. I will not work for that amount considering the amount of special care I have to put into learning my client. Even though I want to learn the NASM. I would work one on one with private clients and charge them $80 per hour.

Leave a Reply

